Vietnam issues e-visa for all countries around the globe

e-visa for all countries

Vietnam, with its stunning landscapes, vibrant culture, and rich history, has emerged as a popular tourist destination in recent years. As the country continues to grow in popularity, understanding the visa application process becomes vital for travelers looking to explore its wonders. In this article, we'll delve into the three main types of visas available to foreign visitors in 2023: Visa Exemption, E-Visa, and Visa on Arrival.


Vietnam is granting 90-day e-visas for all countries and territories from Aug. 15th, 2023 and here are some information you should take notes for smooth application.

Non-nationals can access the e-visa web portal of the Vietnam Immigration Department at or the National Public Service Portal of the Ministry of Public Security at to apply.


All information regarding the trip, including intended date of entry and length of stay in Vietnam, intended port of entry and departure, and intended temporary residential address in Vietnam must be given.


In the e-visa request information category, foreigners select single-entry visa or multiple-entry based on the purpose of their trip.

The form requires information from the passport data page, and images of the page and passport photo must be uploaded.

A screenshot of Vietnams electronic visa application form. Photo courtesy of Vietnam Immigration Department

A screenshot of Vietnam's electronic visa application form. Photo courtesy of Vietnam Immigration Department


Applicants will have to pay a fee of US$25 each after receiving the electronic dossier code from the immigration authority.

Foreigners applying for an e-visa can use the dossier code to check the status on the e-visa web portal. It takes three working days for the visa to be issued.

The e-visa is valid for entry at any of the 29 international checkpoints in Vietnam, including 13 airports. For the full list of airports, seaports and border crossings where the e-visa is accepted, scroll down


To look up and print electronic visas, you can access



Vietnam has decided to grant e-visas to citizens of all countries and territories entering Vietnam from August 15, according to a government resolution on Monday.Until now, Vietnam has only been granting 30-day single-entry e-visas to citizens of 80 countries.


The new e-visa, issued by the Vietnam Immigration Department to foreigners through the electronic transaction system, will be valid for multiple entries within 90 days.

Thirteen airports that allow foreigners to enter and exit Vietnam by e-visa, include Noi Bai, Tan Son Nhat, Cam Ranh, Da Nang, Cat Bi, Can Tho, Phu Quoc, Phu Bai, Van Don, Tho Xuan, Dong Hoi, Phu Cat and Lien Khuong.


The 16 land border gates that allow e-visas are Tay Trang (Dien Bien Province), Mong Cai (Quang Ninh), Huu Nghi (Lang Son), Lao Cai, Na Meo (Thanh Hoa), Nam Can (Nghe An), Cau Treo (Ha Tinh), Cha Lo (Quang Binh), La Lay and Lao Bao (Quang Tri), Bo Y (Kon Tum), Moc Bai and Xa Mat (Tay Ninh), Tinh Bien and Vinh Xuong (An Giang) and Ha Tien (Kien Giang).


Thirteen sea border gates also allow e-visas: Hon Gai and Cam Pha (Quang Ninh), Hai Phong, Nghi Son (Thanh Hoa), Vung Ang (Ha Tinh), Chan May (Thua Thien Hue), Da Nang, Nha Trang (Khanh Hoa), Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh), Dung Quat (Quang Ngai), Vung Tau (Ba Ria Vung Tau), HCMC and Duong Dong (Kien Giang).


Vietnam extends visa-free stay


Also on Monday, the government decided to extend the duration of stays in Vietnam from 15 to 45 days for citizens of 13 countries who are unilaterally exempted from visas by Vietnam. These countries are Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the U.K., Northern Ireland, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland and Belarus. Citizens of these countries are allowed to stay for 45 days from the time of entry, regardless of passport type and entry purpose. The visa relaxation, which was approved by the National Assembly in June, aims to help attract tourism, investment, business cooperation and scientific research.



Leave a Reply